Eastern and Oriental Orthodox Churches - WCC


Il sito, promosso dal World Council of Churches, presenta due schede in lingua inglese sulla Chiesa ortodossa occidentale e sulla Chiesa ortodossa orientale con cui si conclude l'approfondimento sulla Chiesa ortodossa.


The following article by Geevarghese Mar Osthathios is the entry on Oriental Orthodox Churches from the revised edition of the Dictionary of the Ecumenical Movement published jointly by the World Council of Churches and the Wm. Eerdmans in 2002.


Continua a leggere la voce Chiesa ortodossa occidentale su


Eastern Orthodoxy consists of several autocephalous (self-governing) churches: the four ancient Patriarchates of the early church, Constantinople, Alexandria, Antioch and Jerusalem, the four Patriarchates of more recent origin, Russia, Serbia, Romania, and Bulgaria, the Catholicosate of Georgia, and the churches of Cyprus, Greece, Poland, Albania, and the Czech Lands and Slovakia.



Continua a leggere la voce Chiesa ortodossa orientale su